Select 'Tools' from your trading platform and then 'New Order'. Complete the required information in the new window.
Right/double click on the trade you want to close. When the order window opens, click 'Close' and then 'OK'.
Standard Account: You can adjust your Stop Loss/Take Profit settings in the new order window.
The prices displayed on the MT platform charts are the maximum Bid or High (top of the bar) and the minimum Bid or Low (bottom of the bar) prices.
As spread and commission (for Advantage account) are applied.
Possible causes: Your account is set to read-only. You are logged in using your read-only password.
Yes. Please note that trailing stops are disabled when you log out or disconnect from your platform.
Yes, it's called 'hedge'.
Because hedging is allowed.
This happens if you give the platform an extra instruction, which could consist of multiple clicks or a hyperactive EA before the previous one completed.
No, we don't. If you have Trailing Stops and EAs, they will be automatically disabled if your platform is closed or you are logged out.
The first thing you should do is change your trading account password.